SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life

Directed by: Helen Yu


Synopsis:


By recording the life of Shakuhachi players, makers and learners in China, Japan, the USA and other places, this film witnesses people walking on the road of Shakuhachi; through their experience and reflection of different stages, it reflects the dilemma and hop of the ancient Shakuhachi at present, as well as everyone’s cognition and comprehension of life and world of every person.

Shakuhachi, a tubular instrument made from the roots of bamboo, gets its name because the tube is one foot eight inches long. Shakuhachi originated from China and spread to Japan during the Southern Song Dynasty, becoming a representative of traditional musical instruments of Japan. But in China, Shakuhachi was in decline. In the late 20th century, with the increase in cultural exchanges between China and Japan, Shakuhachi came back to the Chinese people.


SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life is one of the few transnational documentaries filmed and produced by a Chinese team. It has been praised by critics as the Best Documentary Film of the Year that "makes the world much softer", and has also been selected as the opening film of the "New Chinese Films" section of the 2019 Golden Rooster and Hundred Flowers Film Festival.

Since it is a documentary film with a very niche theme, we chose to dig deeply into its core of "Mirror Oneself from Others", and with this as the center, it covers the audience dominated by NARUTO fans, Blibili users, young groups and documentary lovers.

We conducted off-line roadshows in ten cities and several universities, and selected a number of platforms and media with literature and art enthusiasts as the core to organize several salons and screenings. The Tamashii Japanese Noodle Flash Mob themed on NARUTO was released on Douyin Platform, with the number of thumbs-up exceeding 500,000 within 2 hours and an estimated exposure rate of over 3 million.

Kinohachi, the planning and leading actor had a musical exchange with Lang Lang, the Prince of Piano, which was highly publicized in 24 hours, with 2.4 million video views.

It was shortlisted for the 2019 Asian Film Festival, and was reported by CCTV's Morning News.


Video Materials

The release data of SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life directed by Helen Yu is fixed on May 31, which is publicized with both posters and trailers

Final trailer of SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life, presenting the belief of being devoted to my beloved and leading a life I like.

The theme song TV with the same name of SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life is released, which is a work of NARUTO’s accompanying music master

The WOM video “Leading a life I like” about SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life is released, and nationwide pre-sale starts


Roadshow

FM991, a music broadcast station of Shandong and Palace Cinema in Jinan jointly held “Spend Summer with Films: Music and Life” - SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life Review Meeting, and small concert was held at the hall of Palace Cinema before the release of SHAKUHACHI · One Sound One Life.

Featured Preview Screening Activity

尺八·一声一世

导演: 聿馨

剧情简介:

  本片通过记录中国,日本,美国等地的尺八演奏家,制管师,学习者的生活,去见证在尺八之路上行走着的人们,通过他们不同阶段的经历与思考,折射出来古老的尺八在当下的困境与希望,也通过尺八去映照出每个人对生活,生命,世界的认知与感悟。 

  尺八,由竹子根部制成的管状乐器,因管长一尺八寸得名。尺八源于中国,在南宋时期传至日本发展至今,成为日本传统乐器的代表;而在中国,尺八却日渐式微。20世纪末期,随着中日民间的文化交流活动的增加,尺八重新回到中国人的视野。



《尺八·一声一世》是为数不多的由中国团队拍摄并制作的跨国纪录片之一,被影评人力荐为“让世界柔软不少”的年度走心纪录佳片,也被选为2019金鸡百花电影节“国产新片”单元的开幕影片。

作为一部主题十分小众的纪录电影,我们选择深入挖掘其映射出的内核“见众生,见自己”,并以此为中心,覆盖以火影忍者粉丝、b站用户、年轻群体以及纪录片爱好者为主体的受众人群。

线下进行了十城路演及数场高校路演,并选择多个文艺、纪录类型爱好者为核心的平台、媒体组织了多场沙龙及放映活动。策划的某火影忍者主题拉面店快闪活动于抖音平台发布,2小时内点赞数超过50万,估算曝光率300万以上。

策划主演佐藤康夫与钢琴王子郎朗进行了音乐交流,24小时内媒体高度曝光,视频播放量达到240万。

入围2019年亚洲影展,并被中央电视台《朝闻天下》栏目进行报导播出


视频物料

聿馨执导电影《尺八·一声一世》定档5月31日 海报预告共宣不负此声

《尺八·一声一世》发布终极预告 忠于所爱活我喜欢

《尺八·一声一世》发布同名主题曲MV 火影配乐大师再出神作

《尺八 · 一声一世》发“活我喜欢”口碑视频 全国预售已开

路演活动

山东音乐广播动感991与济南百丽宫影城联合举办的‘电影消夏:音乐人生’-《尺八:一声一世》品鉴会,映前在百丽宫大厅举行了小型演奏会

特色点映活动