The Composer

Directed by: Xirzat Yahup  | Written by: Zhang Suisui and Hajxia Tabazhek


Synopsis:


The Composer was adopted from Xian Xinghai’s experience in Alma-Ata, which is to eulogize the great spirit of Xian Xinghai who had suffered in a foreign country but still cared about the motherland. During the war, Xian Xinghai concealed his identity in Kazakhstan, but never forgot to look for opportunities to return to his homeland. At the same time, in Yan’an, his music Yellow River Cantata encouraged people who were fighting hard, and inspired countless young people to fight for the motherland. In Alma-Ata, his musical talent led him to get acquainted with the local musician Baikdamov, and they established a deep friendship. It was his music that brought different peoples together to overcome difficulties. His work Armangeld is a result of such cultural interaction and tolerance, which has exerted a profound impact on the local people and laid a solid foundation for the development of the friendship between the two countries.



The Composer is the first film co-produced by China and Kazakhstan and it is the opening film of the 9th Beijing International Film Festival. Besides, it was included in the Film Channel Media Focus Unit of 2019 Shanghai International Film Festival. And the film co-starred Hu Jun, Yuan Quan, Aruzan Gazzobekova, Berik Aitzhanov and other Chinese and Kazakhstan actors.

The film focuses on the legendary life of Xian Xinghai, a people's musician, and the publicity is carried out from three perspectives in a progressive manner - "Well-known Sound", "Little-known Love", "Transboundary Home". Before the film was released, we focused on emotional marketing, evoking the memory about Xian Xinghai with the well-known melody of Yellow River Cantata. After the launch of preview screening and roadshow activities, the focus of the communication content turned to the emotional expression that transcends countries and touches people deeply. We had an in-depth cooperation with Douyin platform for placement of the film, and the content centers on  interpretation of various versions of Yellow River Cantata, the understanding of the actors on the role of Xian Xinghai, and the unanimous praise of the film by the chorus including children, the elderly and military friends. The total number of thumbs-up for the short videos published in the whole network exceeded 2 million. The total view counts of the topic “Defending Yellow River Sung by the Whole Nation” launched on Douyin reached 10.092 million. At the same time, Lang Lang, Fang Wenshan, Jiang Kun, Yin Xiumei and other masters in the entertainment industry have also voiced their support for the film. The initial rating of this film on maoyan.com is 9.1, and the recommendation level of MicroBlog Big V reached 92%. In a number of the theme films, it has gained a higher reputation and achieved a good WOM fermentation effect among the audience.

 

Video Materials


Many masters cheer for The Composer. Jiang Kun urges patriotic people to love Chinese films, too!

The behind-the-scenes feature of The Composer is released, telling the hidden story behind this film

The Composer, called “Tear Harvester” is released, with Ode to the Yellow River to sing of the heroes


Preview Screening

Roadshow

音乐家

导演:西尔扎提·亚合甫  |  编剧:张遂遂 哈依夏·塔巴热克


剧情简介 :

  《音乐家》根据冼星海在阿拉木图的经历改编,赞颂人民音乐家在异国他乡遭受苦难却仍心系祖国的伟大精神。战时艰苦,冼星海在哈萨克斯坦隐姓埋名,却不忘寻找机会回到祖国。同时他的音乐《黄河大合唱》在遥远的延安时刻鼓舞着艰苦抗战的人民,激励无数有志青年为祖国顽强斗争。而在阿拉木图,他的音乐才华使他结识了当地音乐家拜卡达莫夫。两人建立了深厚友谊,正是他的音乐让不同的民族凝聚在一起,共同克服困难。他所作的《阿曼盖尔德》便是这样文化互相影响包容后的一个成果,对当地人民产生深刻影响,为两国的友谊发展奠定了坚实基础。



《音乐家》是中国与哈萨克斯坦首部合拍影片,也是第九届北京国际电影节开幕影片,并入选2019上海国际电影节电影频道传媒关注单元;影片由胡军、袁泉、阿鲁赞·加佐别可娃、别里克·艾特占诺夫等中哈两国知名实力演员联袂出演。

影片内容紧紧围绕人民音乐家冼星海的传奇人生展开,宣传层面围绕“全民熟知的音”、“鲜为人知的爱”、“跨越国界的家”三大卖点展开递进式传播。映前着重于情感营销,用《黄河大合唱》这一耳熟能详的旋律唤醒大家对冼星海的记忆,点映及路演活动开启后,将传播内容的重点落在跨越家国、感人至深的情感表达层面。影片针对抖音平台进行深度投放合作,内容围绕《黄河大合唱》各个版本的演绎、演员对冼星海角色的理解,以及涵盖儿童、老人、军友在内的合唱团对影片的一致赞许,全网发布的短视频总点赞量超两百万,本次在抖音发起的话题#全国唱响保卫黄河#总播放量达:1009.2万。与此同时,郎朗、方文山、姜昆、殷秀梅等多位演艺界大咖也纷纷为影片助力发声。该片猫眼开画评分为9.1分,微博大V推荐度达到92%,在一众主旋律影片中获得了较高的美誉,在观众群体中达成了良好的口碑发酵效果。


视频物料

众大咖为《音乐家》打call 姜昆呼吁爱国也要爱国产电影!

《音乐家》发布幕后特辑 催泪大戏背后不为人知的故事

“眼泪收割机”《音乐家》深情上映 黄河绝唱奏响英雄赞歌


点映

路演