Bajrangi Bhaijaan

Directed by: Kabir Khan | Written by: Kabir Khan and Vijayendra Prasad


Synopsis:


The film tells the story of a simple Hindu man with a religious faith helping a mute Pakistani girl to reunite with her parents. Hindu Bajrangi ( Salman Khan) met Shahida (Harshaali Malhotra), a little Muslim girl with language barrier who had got lost with her parents by chance. After knowing Shahida was a Pakistani, Bajrangi decided to help her go home, but on the way back to Pakistan, he encountered a lot of difficulties. After having a conflict with the consulate and being deceived by tourist bureau,  Bajrangi was determined take Shahida back to her hometown and reunite with her family at all costs.


The publicity for the film Bajrangi Bhaijaan started in November 2017 and lasted until March 2018. Joy Pictures carried out comprehensive publicity planning and execution for the film. It accurately positioned the target audience of the film, and mainly focused on female and Indian film lovers. With the help of the high-quality content of the film itself, it mobilized the enthusiasm of Indian film fans to participate in the marketing.

During the whole publicity period, Joy Pictures focused on the high-quality content of the film, and starting from the reputation of professionals in the industry, it concentrated on the WOM of the film among the general public. It focused on "love and courage", "uncle and little girl" and other directions to spread the film content, and also focused on the strategy of "Final WOM Work of the Year" to attract the film audience. The film Bajrangi Bhaijaan ranked first in WOM among the imported films in the firs half year of 2018. 


Video Materials

Bajrangi Bhaijaan WOM Video


 Press Conference for the Premiere

A press conference for the Premiere was held on February 26, 2018. The director Kabir Khan and “Little Girl” Harshaali Malhotra attended it, sharing the interesting stories behind the scenes. As the Chinese Lantern Festival approached, the two stars not only show their Chinese on the spot, but also learn to write Chinese characters, just for the purpose of sending sincere wishes to the Chinese audience.

小萝莉的猴神大叔

导演: 卡比尔·汗  |  编剧: 卡比尔·汗 / 维杰耶德拉·普拉萨德

剧情简介 :

  电影讲述了一个拥有虔诚宗教信仰的单纯印度男人帮助巴基斯坦哑女与父母重聚的故事。印度教教徒帕万(萨尔曼·汗 饰)在一次机缘巧合下结识了与母亲走失并有语言障碍的穆斯林小女孩沙希达(哈尔莎莉·马尔霍特 饰)。在得知沙希达是巴基斯坦人后,帕万决定帮助她回家,可在回巴基斯坦途中却四处碰壁,遭遇领事馆冲突、被旅游局欺骗之后,帕万立志将不惜一切代价尽其所能带沙希达回到自己的家乡与家人团聚。



电影《小萝莉的猴神大叔》的宣传从2017年11月启动,一直持续至2018年3月。卓然影业对影片进行全面的宣传策划及执行。精准制定观影目标人群,将目标受众定为女性为主;印度电影爱好者。借助影片本体优质内容,调动印度片粉丝营销参与热情。

在整个宣传期,卓然影业围绕影片优质内容,从业内专业人士口碑出发,专心下沉普通观众口碑,着重“爱与勇气”“大叔萝莉”等方向传播扩散影片内容,主打“年度压轴口碑神作”策略吸引电影受众。电影《小萝莉的猴神大叔》在2018年上半年进口影片中获得口碑第一的优秀成绩。


视频物料

《小萝莉的猴神大叔》口碑视频


首映发布会

2018年2月26日在京举办了首映发布会,导演卡比尔·汗携“小萝莉”的扮演者哈莎莉、马洛特拉出席,与大家分享电影拍摄台前幕后的趣事。适逢元宵佳节将至,两位主演入乡随俗,不仅在现场大秀中文,还学写汉字,只为将真挚的祝福送给中国的观众。