Wonder

Directed by: Stephen Chbosky | Written by: Stephen Chbosky, Steve Conrad,Jack Thorne and R.J. Palacio


Synopsis:


Augie (Jacob Tremblay) is a 10-year-old boy who, apart from wearing a giant space helmet, is just like any other child of his age. The helmet hides Augie's scarred face due to various operations, which not only perfectly hides Augie's fragility and self-abasement, but also successfully prevents the appearance of Augie from frightening other children.


Augie has never been to school, and all his cultural knowledge is taught at home by his mother, Isabel (Julia Roberts). However, Isabel gradually realized that the family classroom could not meet the growth needs of Augie. In addition to learning knowledge, Augie had to learn how to communicate with people other than the family. Despite her worries, Isabel sent Augie to a public school, where Augie would face the challenges he must overcome in his life.


The publicity of Wonder started on December 6, 2017 and lasted until the film's release, ending on February 14, 2018. Centering on the inspirational and touching points of the film, we carried out material production and topic diffusion, and focused on education, parent-child groups, star fans, fan groups and other diverse circles to create a three-dimensional matrix. Through recommendation by more than a thousand teachers in 6 cities, the vertical KOL coverage of "Youyang" platform for growht and education, ticket buying by fans, recommendation from stars and other forms, the film reached the core audience, forming a planned and phased diffusion.


Based on the WOM at home and abroad and discussions of the netizens after viewing the film, we conducted appropriate WOM guidance and refined the topics for secondary dissemination. Finally, after two and a half months of intensive publicity, it produced a good publicity effect and created a marketing "Wonder" of the reverse attack of the rare theme with a box-office revenue of 190 million yuan. In addition, the film marketing case under the cooperation between the film and Youyang won the 2018 ADMEN international award -- Practical Gold Case Award for Integrated Marketing, which is known as the "Nobel Prize in Advertising".


Premiere


The premiere of Wonder was held in Beijing on February 14, 2018. Both the director Stephen Chbosky  and the leading actor Jacob Tremblay attended the premiere. Besides, Tang Hong, as a promotion ambassador in China also appeared at the site to cheer for the film.

奇迹男孩

导演: 斯蒂芬·卓博斯基  |  编剧: 斯蒂芬·卓博斯基 / 斯蒂夫·康拉德 / 杰克·索恩 / R·J·帕拉西奥

剧情简介:

  奥吉(雅各布·特瑞布雷 Jacob Tremblay 饰)是一个10岁的男孩,除了头戴一个巨大的太空头盔外,他和其他的同年龄孩子别无二致。头盔下隐藏了奥吉因为各种手术而伤痕累累的脸庞,它不仅完美的隐藏起了奥吉脆弱自卑的内心,也成功的防止了奥吉的模样吓到别的孩子。 

  奥吉没有上过学,他的所有文化知识都是母亲伊莎贝尔(朱莉娅·罗伯茨 Julia Roberts 饰)在家教授给他的。然而,伊莎贝尔渐渐感觉到,家庭课堂无法满足奥吉的成长需要,除了学习知识,奥吉还必须学会的,是如何同除了家人以外的人交流。在忧虑重重之中,伊莎贝尔将奥吉送入了一间公立学校里,在那里,奥吉面临的是他人生中必须要战胜的挑战。 



电影《奇迹男孩》的宣传工作从2017年12月6日启动,一直持续到影片上映,直至2018年2月14日结束。围绕影片励志、感人的点进行物料制作、话题扩散,着重针对教育、亲子人群、明星粉丝、影迷群体等多元化圈层全网打造立体式矩阵,6城千余位老师力荐、 成长教育“有养”平台垂直KOL覆盖、影迷抢票、明星站台等多种形式触达核心受众并形成有规划的阶段性扩散。

结合海内外口碑以及上映后网友观影讨论进行适当的口碑引导,并提炼话题进行二度传播。最终经过长达两个半月的密集宣传,产生了良好的宣传效果,以最终1.9亿的票房成绩完成了罕见题材逆袭的营销“奇迹”。另外,影片跟有养合作的电影营销案例,获得了2018年被誉为“广告界诺贝尔”的ADMEN国际大奖-整合营销类实战金案奖。

首映礼

2018年1月14日《奇迹男孩》在北京举办了首映礼,导演斯蒂芬·卓博斯基和主演雅各布·特瑞布雷出席首映礼,陶虹作为中国区推广大使现身现场为影片激动打call。