La La Land

Directed by: Damien Chazelle  | Written by: Damien Chazelle


Synopsis:


        Mia (Emma Stone) desires to be an actress, but she's still an ordinary barista in a cafe at the filming site. Despite constant auditions, Mia failed. One day, in a party, Mia met a man named Sebastian (Ryan Gosling). They initially had a small conflict, but soon, Mia was attracted by Sebastian’s talent and his pure pursuit for Jazz. They finally got married.

 
  Encouraged by Sebastian, Mia quit her job at the cafe to concentrate on writing the script for herself. At the same time, Sebastian, to seek a steady income, joined a popular jazz band and began to play modern jazz, which he did not like. Unexpectedly, he became famous suddenly. As time went by, the distance between the two who worked hard to pursue their dreams was getting further and further. They have to make a choice between ideal and emotion.



The promotion for La La Land started in December 2016 and lasted until April 2017. Joy Pictures planned and produced materials according to the characteristics of the film, created topics to promote the film, closely followed the latest trends of the film and current hot topics to carry out in-depth planning, designed topics and produced content for dissemination on new media.



In terms of strategies, before the release, we avoided the limitation of musical film but focus on the love-direction content. At the same time, we synchronously penetrated the awards and reputation of the film at the B End and C End, penetrating to the general public and the third and fourth tiers. During the release, the main content expanded from "love" to "dream", and we used technical analysis, WOM matrix, and topic dispute to maintain the popularity of the film, taking a long-term publicity route. According to the feedback from the audience after the release of the film, we made timely WOM and topic view guidance, refined a new round of WOM for secondary dissemination, and held a number of new media activities to enhance the interaction and fan stickiness, and made full use of the power of fans to spread information.


 With the promotion, the film became the hottest and a hot topic for Valentine's Day and the first quarter of 2017.



(Released in China on February 14, 2017) La La Land, released on Valentine's Day of 2017, was introduced and promoted by Joy Pictures. It obtained the box-office revenues of 247 million yuan, becoming championship among all films released on Valentine's Day and breaking the box-office revenue record of romance and musical films in China.




Video Materials

La La Land Beijing Flash Video   Winning Six Oscar Awards

La La Land Topic Video  To those you once loved

La La Land Theme Song

La La Land Behind-the-scenes Feature  Reveal the behind-the-scenes stories of this Oscar film

Press Conference of “Love Comes”

   On January 24, 2017, thePress Conference for the Premiere of "Love Comes" was held in Beijing. Ryan Gosling, a leading actor of La La Land, and Damien Chazelle, the director of the film, went to Beijing, showing their calligraphy talent on the spot. They learned and wrote “(meaning “love”)” on the spot, sending them to the audience. They together start the romantic countdown of “520” hours before the release.

爱乐之城

导演:达米恩·查泽雷  |  编剧:达米恩·查泽雷


剧情简介:

        米娅(艾玛·斯通 Emma Stone 饰)渴望成为一名演员,但至今她仍旧只是片场咖啡厅里的一名平凡的咖啡师,尽管不停的参加着大大小小的试镜,但米娅收获的只有失败。某日,在一场派对之中,米娅邂逅了名为塞巴斯汀(瑞恩·高斯林 Ryan Gosling 饰)的男子,起初两人之间产生了小小的矛盾,但很快,米娅便被塞巴斯汀身上闪耀的才华以及他对爵士乐的纯粹追求所吸引,最终两人走到了一起。 
  在塞巴斯汀的鼓励下,米娅辞掉了咖啡厅的工作,专心为自己写起了剧本,与此同时,塞巴斯汀为了获得一份稳定的收入,加入了一支流行爵士乐队,开始演奏自己并不喜欢的现代爵士乐,没想到一炮而红。随着时间的推移,努力追求梦想的两人,彼此之间的距离却越来越远,在理想和感情之间,他们必须做出选择。



电影《爱乐之城》的宣传从2016年12月启动,一直持续至2017年4月。卓然影业通过针对影片特点进行物料的策划制作,制造话题为影片造势,紧跟影片的最新动态,时下热点等进行深度策划,设计话题并制作内容在新媒体上进行传播。

策略上,上映前规避歌舞片类型局限,主推爱情向内容,同时,在B端C端同步渗透电影获奖情况及爆棚口碑,渗透普通观众及下沉三四线。上映中,主打内容由“爱情”扩张到“梦想”,利用技术解析、口碑矩阵、话题争议来维持影片热度,走长线宣发路线。根据影片上映后观众反馈,适时做出口碑及话题观点引导,提炼新一轮口碑进行二度传播,并举办多个新媒体活动,增强互动性和粉丝黏性,充分运用粉丝的力量扩散信息。

  在宣传的大力推广下,电影成为了2017年情人节乃至第一季度最热门的爆款和热门话题。

(2017年2月14日中国上映)2017年情人节上映的《爱乐之城》由卓然影业引进并进行整体宣发。取得2.47亿的票房佳绩,成为情人节档期票房冠军,并打破了爱情、歌舞片在国内的票房记录。


视频物料

《爱乐之城》北京快闪视频 6项奥斯卡大奖收入囊中

《爱乐之城》话题视频 致曾经你爱过的人

电影《爱乐之城》主题曲

《爱乐之城》幕后特辑 揭秘奥斯卡影片幕后故事

“爱到了”发布会

   2017年1月24日在北京举办“爱到了”首映发布会,《爱乐之城》主演瑞恩·高斯林,导演达米恩·查泽雷空降北京,现场展现书法才华,现学现秀为观众送“爱”,携手开启上映“520”小时浪漫倒计时。